State Dept. chides eight countries on religious freedom

Print More

Active RNS subscribers and members can view this content by logging-in here.

WASHINGTON (RNS) The State Department on Tuesday (Sept. 13) designated eight nations as the most serious violators of religious freedom, naming the same countries as the Bush administration. The list of “Countries of Particular Concern” includes Burma, China, Eritrea, Iran, North Korea, Saudi Arabia, Sudan and Uzbekistan; all but Saudi Arabia and Uzbekistan also received […]

Comments are closed.